Sign In
Welcome to City of Tshwane

012 358 9999

Current News
  • EWPW recruitment registration kick-off

    EWPW recruitment registration kick-off

    Fri, Nov 24, 2017

    The City of Tshwane is inviting all unemployed residents of Tshwane between the ages of 18 and 60 to register on its Expanded Public Works Programme (EPWP) central job seekers database from Monday, 27 November to Friday 1 December 2017. 

    EPWP is a nationwide programme developed with the aim of providing income and poverty relief through temporary work to unemployed South Africans.

    The City has revised its EPWP recruitment policy guideline to ensure that these opportunities are distributed in a fair and transparent manner.

    To register, applicants must be: 

    • between the ages of 18 and 60 and be unemployed at the time of registration;
    • South African citizens and residents of Tshwane; and
    • able to provide a valid South African identity document and proof of residency when registering.

    Registration venues are as follows:

    Region 1

    Club Rendezvous

    Pretoria North

    Block X Community Hall


    Mabopane Indoor Centre

    Winterveld Indoor Community Centre

    Ga-Rankuwa Community Hall

    KT Motubatse Hall


    Giant Stadium


    Region 2

    Makgoba Sebothoma

    Community Hall

    Suurman Community Hall

    Hammanskraal Community Hall

    Rooiwal Community Hall

    Wallmannsthal public open space

    Stinkwater Buy-Back Centre


    New Eersterus, Lydia's Butchery

    Region 3






    Sunnyside Swimming Pool

    Lucas Moripe Stadium

    Lucas van den Berg Stadium

    Saulsville Arena

    Ledwaba Community Centre

    Sammy Marks Square

    Melusi Sports Ground

    Lotus Gardens, open space opposite Lotus Clinic

    Siyahlala Sports Ground

    Region 4

    Olievenhoutbosch Community Centre

    Mooiplaats Sports Fields

    Laudium Civic Centre

    Itireleng Sports Fields

    Lyttelton Town Hall

    Laezonia (one-day set-up)

    Phomolong ZCC Shelter (one-day set-up)

    Region 5

    Roodeplaat, Plot 171, 298 Moloto Road

    East Lynne, cnr Stegman and Meeu Street

    Leeuwfontein, open sports ground (informal settlement)

    Onverwacht, 123 Thabo Mbeki Street

    De Wagensdrift, municipal house (informal settlement)

    Lethabong, Kungwini Welfare Organisation (informal settlement)

    Kopanong, open sports ground (informal settlement)

    Mahube Valley, open sports ground

    Refilwe, cnr Rumo and Masina Street

    Rayton, cnr Oakley and Montrose Street


    Region 6

    Eersterust Civic Centre, cnr Hans Coverdale West and PS Fourie Street

    Eersterust, open space in Nantes, cnr Hans Coverdale East and Sionsberg Street

    Victory open space, cnr Tshukudu and Mathane Street, Mamelodi East

    Mamelodi Mini Munitoria, Mamelodi West

    Nellmapius Skills Development Centre

    Stanza Bopape Community Hall, Rammupudu

    Ikageng Community Hall 27401, 21602 Molokoloko Street

    Rethabile Community Hall (SNS)

    Pretorious Park, cnr Loristo and Bugle Street

    Kanana Sports Ground


    Region 7

    Zithobeni Chamber

    Rethabiseng Community Hall

    Masakhane Community  Hall

    Ekangala TLC

    Sokhulumi Multipurpose Centre

    SPCA Building BHS

    Roodepoort Plot 63

    Masobhana Farm




Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | RSS

Copyright ©2015 City of Tshwane | All Rights Reserved