Sign In
Welcome to City of Tshwane

012 358 9999


The Council consists of 214 councillors, of whom 107 are ward councillors and 107 proportional representative (PR) councillors. The Members of the Mayoral Committee (MMCs) also form part of the Council.  

In terms of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act 117 of 1998), an executive mayor must appoint a mayoral committee from the elected councillors to assist him or her. An executive mayor may delegate specific responsibilities and powers to MMCs.


The Executive Mayor of Tshwane is supported by a team of ten MMCs, each with a different portfolio focusing on particular departments in the Municipality.

Start Time
End Time
There are no items to show in this view of the "Council Calendar" list.
expand Year : 2019 ‎(5)
expand Year : 2018 ‎(14)
expand Year : 2017 ‎(13)
expand Year : 2016 ‎(16)
expand Year : 2015 ‎(12)
expand Year : 2013 ‎(2)
Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | RSS

Copyright ©2015 City of Tshwane | All Rights Reserved