Sign In
Welcome to City of Tshwane

012 358 9999


The Fire Brigade Services Division strives to enable the community of Tshwane to prosper in a safe environment and has therefore, amongst others, also set itself the goals of providing comprehensive fire-fighting, rescue and fire safety services to prevent loss of life and property as well as to coordinate resources to identify and reduce risks and minimise the impact of disasters and emergencies on the people, property, environment and economy of the city.

The function of the Fire Brigade is to render a community-focused fire safety, fire-fighting and rescue service to prevent loss of life and property resulting from any natural or man-made occurrence. To achieve the goals and comply with certain laws, particularly the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, the division provides the following essential services:

  • Fire and rescue operations
  • Fire safety services

To deliver on this mandate, the division –

  • fights fires and provides safety services; and
  • builds the capacity of communities to prevent and manage fires.

The contact numbers of the Fire Brigade are:

  • 10177
  • 012 310 6300/6400
  • 012 310 6200/2255
  • City of Tshwane Contact Centre: 012 358 9999

Physical address:
Chief Fire Officer
Pieter Delport Centre
133 Beckett Street

Postal address:
Chief Fire Officer
PO Box 440

Tshwane has 21 fire stations, namely:

  • Atteridgeville
  • Bronkhorstspruit
  • Centurion
  • Ekangala
  • Erasmuskloof
  • Ga-Rankuwa
  • Hatfield
  • Hazelwood
  • Heuweloord
  • Innesdale
  • Jabulani
  • Mabopane
  • Mamelodi
  • Philip Nel Park
  • Pretoria Central
  • Rayton
  • Rosslyn
  • Silverton
  • Spektrum
  • Temba
  • Wonderboom
Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | RSS

Copyright ©2015 City of Tshwane | All Rights Reserved