Sign In
Welcome to City of Tshwane

012 358 9999 customercare@tshwane.gov.za

    The City of Tshwane’s licensing centres have been experiencing an unprecedented increase in volumes of people who apply for either driver’s licences or professional permits.

​Market agents are responsible for maintaining the market in terms of:
   • Modern facilities that meet the present and future demands of users;
   • quality fresh produce in good supply;
   • clean market floors for a pleasant and healthy working environment;
   • information systems that meet the demands of agents;
   • real-time market information;
   • a sales system that ensures accurate financial management information and general accountability;
   • a budget control system that ensures accurate financial management information and general accountability;
  • safe and quick handling of financial transactions;
  • regular product audits;
  • regular monitoring of prices, product age and grading requirements;
  • regular inspection of products for residue;
  • daily removal of products that are unsafe for human consumption;
  • trolleys for hire;
  • security that safeguards market agents and their assets;
  • cold storage with stock control and quality control;
  • a banana ripening centre with stock and quality control.
Eight commissioned agents operate at the market and all of them have a good reputation in the fresh produce industry.

Here are their names and contact details:

Botha Roodt brpta@icon.co.za Louis Cilliers 012 321 5370/5 or 012 327 2085
Du Plessis en Wolmarans daan@dupwol.co.za Daan de Waal
012 328 5246 or 012 323 1005
Farmer’s Trust elfranco@icon.co.za Elfranco Hoogenhout 012 323 2000 or 012 326 4839
Noordvaal nic@noordvaal.co.za Nic Strydom 012 323 2229 or 012 323 4843
Prinsloo & Venter neels@pvma.co.za Neels Hattingh​ 012 326 3611 or 012 328 5883
Subtropico Protea Markagente attie@subtropico.co.za Attie Horn 012 326 8821 or 012 323 4843​
RSA Markagente hendrik@rsa.co.za Hendrik Eksteen 012 326 2461 or 012 326 2462
DW Fresh Produce jduplessis@dwfresh.co.za Johan du Plessis 012 326 9226 or 012 326 9227​
Egoly mthunzi@egoly.co.za Mthunzi Hadebe 011 613 8673 ​
Fresh Way ronnyseseni@gmail.com Ronny Seseni ​012 326 9227
Tshwane Green littleeden@gmail.com Mike Mokwena 012 757 2882​
Contact Us | Sitemap | Terms & Conditions |

Copyright ©2015 City of Tshwane | All Rights Reserved