Affirmation of new councillors

On Thursday, 18 January 2024, the Office of the Speaker hosted an affirmation ceremony for new councillors in the City of Tshwane that was facilitated by acting Chief Magistrate Mahlangu.

The following councillors took their oaths of office:

  • Cllr Nasiphi Moya (ActionSA)
  • Cllr Alida Erasmus (DA)
  • Cllr Adriana Randall (DA)
  • Cllr Maphaahle Thabang Mphahlele (DOP)
  • Cllr Johannes Motlhasedi (COPE)

An oath of office is an oath or affirmation a councillor takes before assuming the duties of office. Oaths of office are statements of allegiance and loyalty to the constitution of the state or other legal texts.

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.